Philippine Standard Time:
Your browser is not supported for the Live Clock Timer, please visit the Support Center for support.

Our People


Administrator and CEO

SEC. JAIME ROQUE ESCAÑO is the new Administrator and Chief Executive Officer and concurrently serves as an Acting Member of the Board of Directors of the Cagayan Economic Zone Authority (CEZA).
He was appointed to the Cabinet of President Ferdinand “Bongbong” Marcos Jr. on August 19, 2022, and has administered CEZA since then.
Since 2008, he has been an active part of the CEZA Board of Directors representing the Business and Investment Sector from the municipality of Santa Ana, Cagayan where the Freeport is located. There he became deeply involved in how the agency would fulfill its mandate of generating investments and revenues.
Sec. Escaño, whose family hails from Pangasinan, grew up in Manila and worked his way up to become a successful businessman in diverse industries.

He brought to CEZA his expertise in business development, benchmarking, strategic leadership and market planning, development of new client opportunities, imports and exports, international business, and personnel management.

His business experience of over 20 years and involvement in port operations for decades is helpful and advantageous for his new job.

For him, the ability to turn a crisis into an opportunity is the hallmark of all successful businesses that have stood the test of time. And that, for him, works all the time.

His primary advocacy is to gradually transform Cagayan Freeport into a major transshipment hub interconnecting Kaohsiung, Taiwan as well as to establish an arterial road to efficiently move people, goods, and services from their point of origin to their destination which is pivotal to elevate the quality of life of the people in Cagayan Valley Region.

  • Sec. Alfredo E. Pascual
    Chair of the Board (DTI Representative)

    Sec. Jaime R. Escaño
    Vice-Chairman and Acting Member Representing Business and Investment Sector

    Dir. German Arturo P. Bautista
    (National Government)
    Dir. Leon Gonzalo G. Montemayor
    (National Government)
    Dir. Antonio G. Buendia Jr.
    (National Government)
    Dir. Purisimo L. Tiam
    (Business and Investment Sector)
    Dir. Ameto Gil Tolentino
    (Business and Investment Sector)
    Dir Dominador J. Dayag
    (Business and Investment Sector)

    Dir. Jose Domingo L. Tan
    (Private Sector)
    Dir. Margarita Isabel Victoria S. Rodriguez
    (Private Sector)
    Dir. Ernesto J. Fueconcillo
    (Labor Sector)
    Dir. Rosalie A. Lim
    (Labor Sector)
    Mayor Nelson P. Robinion
    (Municipality of Sta. Ana)
    Mayor Bryan Dale G. Chan
    (Municipality of Aparri)

  • Secretary Jaime R. Escaño
    Administrator & Chief Executive Officer

    Mr. Dhart E. Carpio
    Deputy Administrator I for Support Services

    Atty. Katrina Nepomuceno
    Special Assistant to the A / CEO for Board of Directors Affair
    Atty. Victoria Perez Morales
    Department Manager A, Administrative Services
    Mr. Cir Rodney C. Cacatian
    Department Manager A
    Mr. Rodrigo C. Pablo
    Budget Officer V / Acting Head, Finance Department
    Ms. Maryjane Cometa
    Enterprise Services Officer V / Acting Chief Enterprise Assistance Division
    Atty. Percival B. Peralta
    Attorney V / Division Chief Legal
    Engr. Carlo Sales
    Engineer IV / Acting Head, FFD & EPSD
    Engr. Julian Jovy B. Gonzales
    Engineer V / Division Chief Infrastructure and Maintenance
    Engr. Tito A. Perlas Jr.
    Chief Administrative Officer, General Services Division
    Engr. Avelino T. Natividad
    Division Manager A, Environmental Management
    Engr. Jomar A. Agabin
    Information Technology Officer III/ Division Chief, Management Information Division
    Mr. Gabriel L. Lingan
    Market Specialist V / Division Chief, Marketing
    Mr. Eddie A. Valdez
    Chief Administrative Officer, Human Resource Division
    Ms. Novelyn T. Cruz-Achanzar
    Enterprise Services Officer VI / Division Chief, Business Registration Regulatory
    Ms. Joyce Marie U. Jayme Calimag
    Division Manager A, Corporate Affairs
    Mr. Mark Anthony R. Manaligod
    Division Manager A, Labor and Visa Services
    Ms. Ma. Jesusa B. Zingapan
    Chief Tourism Operations Officer / Division Chief, Community-Based Tourism
    Ms. Elsie F. Rodriguez, CPA
    Accountant IV / Division Chief, Accounting
    Mr. Jethro R. Molina
    Supervising Administrative Officer (Cashier IV) / OIC-Division Chief, Cash
    Ms. Michelle S. Agabin
    Sales and Promotion Supervisor IV / Investment Promotion Division
    Engr. Rommel C. Santiago
    Airport Manager II / Airport Operations
    Ms. Grace Ruiz
    Community Affairs Officer IV / Community Affair and Development
    Ms. Marian Rochelle Leovigilda A. Pagulayan
    Planning Officer IV / Corporate Planning


Users Today : 349
Users Yesterday : 502
This Month : 11045
This Year : 11045
Total Users : 15403
Views Today : 2551
Total views : 199041


All content is in the public domain unless otherwise stated.


Learn more about the Philippine government, its structure, how government works and the people behind it.