Philippine Standard Time:
  • Home
  • News
  • CEZA Engages with other Investment Promotion Agencies to align PH Investment Promotions Efforts

CEZA Engages with other Investment Promotion Agencies to align PH Investment Promotions Efforts

The Cagayan Economic Zone Authority (CEZA), led by its Administrator Chief Executive Officer – Sec. Katrina Ponce Enrile, and Deputy Administrator – Ms. Perla Tumaliuan, engaged with the Philippine Investments Promotion Plan Steering Committee (PIPP-SC) Technical Working Group on July 17, 2023 at the Bureau of Investments (BOI) Penthouse.

Presided by the Managing Head of Board of Investments, Usec. Ceferino “Perry” Rodolfo, the TWG meeting provided an overview of the 2017-2022 PIPP accomplishments, became an introductory platform for the new members of the SC, and set the direction to align the country’s investment promotions efforts. In addition, a presentation by the Inter-Agency Investments Promotion Coordinating Committee was also made, highlighting the proposed 2023 PIPP Work Plan and common financial allocation.

The meeting was also attended by other CEZA officials like Chief of Staff – Mr. Carlos Miguel Hernandez, Special Assistant to the ACEO for Aviation – Ms. Maria Aurora Christina Lim, Special Assistant to the ACEO for Communication Affairs – Ms. Shiela Calata, and Market Specialist V – Mr. Gabriel Lingan.

Other attendees of the TWG Meeting were Administrator Jonathan Tan of the Subic Bay Metropolitan Authority (SBMA), Administrator Francis Initorio of Mount Samat Flagship Tourism Enterprise Zone (MSFTEZ), President Israel MAducdoc  of Aurora Pacific Economic Zone and Freeport Authority (APECO), Administrator Muhammed Hussein Pangandaman of Authority of the Freeport Area of Bataan (AFAB), Chairperson and Administrator Raul Regondola of Zamboanga City Special Economic Zone Authority and Freeport (ZCSEZA), Executive Director Atty. Aimee D. Fabros of Subic Clark Alliance for Development (SCAD),

Vice President Jocelyn  Caniones (representing President CEO Joshua Bingcang) of Bases Conversion and Development Authority (BCDA), Atty. Noell Mina Meneses (representing President Agnes Devanadera) of Clark Development Corporation (CDC), Atty. Maria Crisostomo (representing Director General Theo Panga) of Philippine Economic Zone Authority (PEZA), and Atty. Jerome Castro (representing General Manager Bienvenido Chy) of Philippine Retirement Authority (PRA).

CEZA’s continued participation to inter-agency efforts like this is consistent to this Authority’s mandate for investment promotions and economic development, as well as the national government’s strategic framework to promote trade and investments. #SaCEZAKabahagiKa


Users Today : 37
Users Yesterday : 657
This Month : 17062
This Year : 116027
Total Users : 271912
Views Today : 173
Total views : 2413170


All content is in the public domain unless otherwise stated.


Learn more about the Philippine government, its structure, how government works and the people behind it.