Philippine Standard Time:
  • Home
  • News
  • Megaworld head leads all winners in Asia Leaders Awards

Megaworld head leads all winners in Asia Leaders Awards

The Manila Times

Real estate mogul Dr. Andrew L. Tan, chairman and CEO of Megaworld Corporation won both the Entrepreneur of the Year and Lifetime Excellence for Real Estate awards to lead all winners at the Asia Leaders Awards 2018 awards ceremonies that took place last November 15 at the Isabela Ballroom of the Makati Shangri-La hotel.

Honoring the leaders who are promoting the Philippines as the premier business hub in Asia, the Asia Leader Awards also recognized Tan’s Megaworld as Real Estate Company of the Year.

Other honorees representing their respective sectors are Lifetime Excellence fellow winners Bacolod City Mayor Evelio Leonardia for City, Raymond Francisco for Marketing, and Patricia Madrigal for Public Service.

Leonardia also won Mentor of the Year while Francisco also took home the Young Businessman of the Year honor. Lawrence Li Tan of LKY Group of Companies won Young Leader while his A Thousand Concepts, Inc. won Brand Company of the Year along with Mer-Nel’s Cakehouse & Variety Shop.

Robbie Antonio and Regina de Ocampo shared the Global Filipino Leader Award, Arch. Kaydee Marie Velasco won the Young CEO Award, Philjets was adjudged Tourism Company of the Year, Sykes Asia, Inc. is CSR Company of the Year and also shared the award for BPO Company of the Year with Sitel. MCCS Business Process and Outsourcing Marketing Solutions is the Service Excellence Company winner while Next Generation Construction and Supply Corporation and Revolution Precrafted which also Most Innovative Company won SME Company of the Year while Seda Hotel was honored with Hospitality Company of the Year

Special awardees this year are Director of the Year: Concert (Frank Lloyd Mamaril), Director of the Year: Musical (Adonis Tabanda), Global Entertainer Award (Jake Zyrus), Lifetime Achievement Award (Sec. Raul Lambino of Cagayan Economic Zone Authority (CEZA), Editor of the Year (Anna Sobrepeña), Outstanding Performance as an Actor (Raymond Francisco).

The next Asia Leaders Awards will take place next year on November 19 at the Rizal Ballroom, of Makati Shangri-La Hotel.


Users Today : 279
Users Yesterday : 794
This Month : 9760
This Year : 133376
Total Users : 289261
Views Today : 977
Total views : 2507227


All content is in the public domain unless otherwise stated.


Learn more about the Philippine government, its structure, how government works and the people behind it.