Philippine Standard Time:
  • Home
  • Events
  • CEZA Founder and Chief Presidential Legal Counsel highlights CEZA’s Awards Night 2024

CEZA Founder and Chief Presidential Legal Counsel highlights CEZA’s Awards Night 2024

The Chief Presidential Counsel of the Philippines, Sir Juan Ponce Enrile highlighted the Cagayan Economic Zone Authority’s (CEZA) culmination of  its week-long celebration of its 29th Founding Anniversary during the CEZA Awards Night Program, which was held at Patriarch Building, Pasong Tamo, Makati City last February 28, 2024.


The Awards Night program is a grand event that is celebrated yearly to pay tribute  to CEZA’s loyal and productive employees who have been in service to the Authority. This year, the awardees include dedicated employees who have shown patronage to CEZA for at least 10 years and above.


CEZA’s Administrator and Chief Executive Officer and daughter of Sir Juan Ponce Enrile, Sec. Katrina Ponce Enrile, graced the event with her message of personal gratitude and appreciation to all the awardees of CEZA for their unwavering dedication and exemplary service to the government, especially in CEZA.


As the author of Republic Act 7922 or the Cagayan Special Economic Zone Act of 1995, Sir JPE shared about his high hopes and aspirations for Northern Philippines and how CEZA could be a significant key to help realize them. The centenarian government leader was emotional as he shared about his humble beginnings, as a Cagayano who grew up in Santa Ana, Cagayan, which was then a barangay of Gonzaga. Coming from a poor family, he narrated that his life experiences as a youngster, student and worker in Gonzaga was not easy. He shared how important it is for him to help his fellow-Cagayanos and other people in the neighboring communities have wide opportunities and acknowledged the role of CEZA in making the area progressive in the coming years to come. Significantly, he stressed the role of competent leaders and workforce in managing the rich resources of the area and in fulfilling the mandates of CEZA.


Director Cesar Garduque Jr. of the Civil Service Commission (CSC), who was also a Guest of Honor, also expressed his gratitude to the whole workforce of CEZA for being a compliant agency to the requirements and standards set by the CSC regarding human resource management while providing local employment opportunities in the province of Cagayan.

Following are the lists of awardees who have been of service foe the past ten years and above in CEZA, to wit:

Loyalty Award for CY 2024 with no gap in service (Mandaluyong Office) Ms.Joyce Marie Jayme– Calimag (10 years) and Mr. Rodrigo Pablo (20 years).

Loyalty Award no gap in service ( Santa Ana Office) Mr. Kris Mark De Asis (10 years), Mr. Ernesto Ablao and Mr. Rommel Santiago (20 years), and Mr. Mario M. Aguinaldo (25 years).

Special Awards Length of Service with gap in service (Mandaluyong Office) for 15 years Ms. Elsie Rodriguez, Mr Jomar Agabin, Ms. Michelle Agabin and Ms. Marian Rochelle Leovigilda Pagulayan

Special Award length of Service ( Mandaluyong Office) Mr. Arnel Quioge ( 10 years),  Mr. Noel Camponion ( 15 years) and Ms. Jaurice Ann Adviento ( 20 years)

Special Awards Length of Service with gap in service (Cagayan Office) for 20- years and above Mr. Elric Diego, Ms. Melissa Perlas, Ms. Grace Ruiz and Ms. Ma Jesusa Zingapan.


Special Award length of Service (Cagayan Office) Esperidion Acacio, Ronald Baclig, Aizel Castañeda, Ruben Ciubal, Gaudencio Fronda, Cherry Mae Quirolgico, Norwel Realica ( 10 years), Mr. Jack Aldeguer, Cheryl Barut, Jurie Bello, Agnes Diesto, Reejay Harold Galano, James Mallanao, James Matalang, Rogerick Matammu, Ronald Saguibo, Sheryl Salviejo, Randie Tabag ( 15 years), Ranie Diego, Yancy Ibus, Alexander Maximo ( 20 years).


The awards night culminated with an inspiring message from Deputy Administrator for Support Services, Ms. Perla Tumaliuan. As she congratulated the awardees for the services and dedication they have contributed to CEZA, she has also urged each employee to work better and with excellence for a more successful CEZA that would bring change and progress in the Province of Cagayan.


Also present during the event was Chief Of Staff Mr. Carlos Miguel Hernandez who assisted in the distribution of Plaque of Appreciation and awards to the recipients. Among the attendees were CEZA Officers, consultants, government officials, friends and family members of CEZA employees.



Users Today : 799
Users Yesterday : 784
This Month : 23387
This Year : 95182
Total Users : 251067
Views Today : 2286
Total views : 2209550


All content is in the public domain unless otherwise stated.


Learn more about the Philippine government, its structure, how government works and the people behind it.